ACM students at our annual CS BBQ!

What is ACM?

As a student chapter of the international Association for Computing Machinery,  ACM at UCLA is the largest Computer Science student organization at UCLA and in Southern California. We welcome students of all backgrounds and skill levels to join our community and share our love for technology!

With events such as infosessions, workshops, speaker panels, hackathons, and competitions, we cover a variety of topics including artificial intelligence, virtual reality, cybersecurity, mobile and web development, diversity initiatives, community outreach, and much more. Our events are open to everyone, regardless of major or experience!

the logos of all ACM committees

What are ACM committees?

ACM is comprised of eight committees — each serving a different topic and mission. We strive to cover a plethora of interests and encourage members to explore new topics, too!

photos of acm events

How do I get involved?

No matter what your background or major is, we would love to have you at our events and activities!

To keep up with what’s happening, we recommend joining our membership portalour Facebook group, and our weekly newsletter.  We will keep you up to date with everything ACM, and earning points on the portal might even earn you a prize!

Here’s our social media, where you can see what we’re up to:


Ava Asmani


Zack Pakin

External Vice President

Sujay Jain

Internal Vice President

Christina Tong

Co-President, Hack

Nareh Agazaryan

Co-President, Hack

Aman Oberoi

President, AI

Paige Brown

Co-President, ACM-W

Ethan Wong

Co-President, ACM-W

Robert Lee

President, ICPC

Ray Hsiao

Co-President, Game Studio

Caroline Wang

Co-President, Game Studio

Jerry Xu

Co-President, Cyber

Stephen Kelman

Co-President, Cyber

Milo Kearney

General President, Teach LA

Eden Yu

Vice President, Teach LA

Jiin Kim

Dev President, Teach LA

Muthu Palaniappan

Co-President, Design

Amy Seo

Co-President, Design